Summer 2020


Literary Citizenship

Literary Citizenship


Marianne Janack (2021): Editor in Chief, Book XI: A Journal of Literary Philosophy.

Nathaniel Youmans (2020): Editor, Washington Falconers Association; Operations Specialist, Scablands Books; Cofounder and Editor, The Strewnfield Review.


Kelli Russell Agodon (2007): Cofounder and Editor, Two Sylvias Press; Codirector, Poets on the Coast: A Writing Retreat for Women.

Jessica Barksdale (2015): Organizer, Literature Week, Diablo Valley College.

Chelsey Clammer (2016): Monthly Columnist, WOW! Women on Writing; Reader, Creative Nonfiction; Editor, MS FitMag.

Christina Collins (2010): Home Editor, Lockjaw Magazine.

Kate Carroll De Gutes (2010): Creative Nonfiction Editor, Gertrude Press; Cofounder, Incite: Queer Writers Read; Advisory Council, Storyknife Writers Retreat.

Sydney Elliott (2015): Editor, Community College Humanities Review; Editor, Fireweed: Poetry of Oregon.

Kathleen Flenniken (2007): President, Jack Straw Cultural Center.

Cate Gable (2016): Northwest Poetry Correspondent, Poetry Flash; Founding Team Member, Rancho Linda Vista Writers Workshop.

Nancy Geyer (2013): Art Editor,

Ned Hayes (2015): Editor in Chief and Publisher, Oly Arts; Board Governance and Planning Committee Member, Clarion West Writers Workshop.

Erin Coughlin Hollowell (2009): Executive Director, Storyknife Writers Retreat. Director, Kachemak Bay Writers’ Conference.

Jill McCabe Johnson (2008): Executive Director, Artsmith; Editor-in-Chief, Wandering Aengus Press.

Lita Kurth (2009): Cofounder, Flash Fiction Forum.

Jonathan Maule (2019): Editor, Aperçus; Contributing Poetry Reviewer, RHINO Reviews.

Jasminne Mendez (2019): Senior Contributing Editor, Queen Mob’s Teahouse; Cohost of the literary podcast, “Ink Well;” Cocreator, Women Who Submit, chapter in Houston, TX.

Meghan McClure (2013): Editorial Board Member, Floating Bridge Press.

Carol McMahon (2016): Community Outreach, Bloom: Rochester Poetry Project.

Ann Quinn (2018): Poetry Editor, Yellow Arrow Journal.

Colleen Rain (2017): Fundraising Board Member, Seattle Arts & Lectures.

Ian Ramsey (2015): Founder and Director, The Kauffmann Program in Environmental Writing and Wilderness Exploration.

Julie Riddle (2009): Craft Essay Editor, Brevity; Creative Nonfiction Editor, Rock & Sling; Editor, Whitworth Today; Editorial Board Member, Wandering Aengus Press.

Michael Schmeltzer (2007): Editorial Board Member, Floating Bridge Press.

Tina Schumann (2009): Assistant Director, Artsmith; Poetry Editor, Wandering Aengus Press.

Bucket Siler (2016): Founder and Organizer, Santa Fe Zine Fest.

Jen Soriano (2018): Contributing Editor, Slag Glass City.

Molly Spencer (2017): Poetry Editor, The Rumpus.

Billie Swift (2016): Owner, Open Books: A Poem Emporium.


Rick Barot: Poetry Editor, New England Review.

David Biespiel: Columnist, Poetry Wire, The Rumpus.

Barrie Jean Borich: Editor, Slag Glass City.

Geffrey Davis: Poetry Editor, Iron Horse Literary Review.

Jenny Johnson: Contributing Editor, Waxwing.

Peggy Shumaker: Series Editor, Alaska Literary Series, University of Alaska Press; Editor, Boreal Books, Red Hen Press; Board Member, Alaska Arts & Culture Foundation; Advisory Council, Storyknife Writers Retreat; Poetry Editor, Persimmon Tree; Contributing Editor, Alaska Quarterly Review; National Advisory Board Member, The Prairie Schooner Book Prize.