Summer 2022


Literary Citizenship

Literary Citizenship


Mike Gosalia (2022): Editor, Réapparition Journal.

Hannah D. Markley (2023): Assistant Nonfiction Editor,

Aldric Ulep (2022): Contracts and Logistics Manager, The Speakeasy Project.


Jessica Barksdale (2015): Organizer, Literature Week, Diablo Valley College.

Chelsey Clammer (2016): Creative Writing Instructor, WOW! Women on Writing.

Hannah Comerford (2019): Associate Poetry Editor, Fathom Magazine.

Kate Carroll de Gutes (2010): Reviews Editor, Fourth Genre; Cofounder, Incite: Queer Writers Read; Advisory Council, Storyknife Writers Retreat.

Sydney Elliott (2015): Editor, Community College Humanities Review; Managing Editor, Fireweed: Poetry of Oregon.

Shawna Ervin (2021): Guest Artist and Mentor, Art from Ashes.

Kathleen Flenniken (2007): Board Member, Jack Straw Cultural Center.

Cate Gable (2016): Founding Team Member, Rancho Linda Vista Writers Workshop.

Nancy Geyer (2013): Art Editor,

Bernard Grant (2016): Associate Fiction Editor, Tahoma Literary Review.

Ned Hayes (2015): Founder, Oly Arts; Board Governance and Planning Committee Member, Clarion West Writers Workshop.

Katrina Hays (2010): Regional Editor, Fireweed: Poetry of Oregon.

Erin Coughlin Hollowell (2009): Executive Director, Storyknife Writers Retreat. Director, Kachemak Bay Writers’ Conference.

Tia M. Hudson (2013): Poet Laureate, Bremerton, Washington.

Marianne Janack (2021): Editor in Chief, Book XI: A Journal of Literary Philosophy.

Jill McCabe Johnson (2008): Founding publisher of Wandering Aengus Press and its imprint Trail to Table Press; Executive Director at Artsmith. 

Adrian Koesters (2007): Contributing Editor, Split Rock Review.

Lita Kurth (2009): Cofounder, Flash Fiction Forum. 

Jonathan Maule (2019): Contributing Poetry Reviewer, RHINO Reviews. 

Meghan McClure (2013): Editorial Board Member, Floating Bridge Press.

Carol McMahon (2016): Community Outreach, Bloom: Rochester Poetry Project.

Jasminne Mendez (2019): Senior Contributing Editor, Queen Mob’s Teahouse; Cohost of the literary podcast, Ink Well; Cocreator, Women Who Submit chapter in Houston, TX.

Ann Quinn (2018): Poetry Editor, Yellow Arrow Journal; Faculty, The Writer’s Center in Bethesda.

Colleen Rain (2017): Fundraising Board Member, Seattle Arts & Lectures.

Ian Ramsey (2015): Founder and Director, The Kauffmann Program in Environmental Writing and Wilderness Exploration.

Julie Riddle (2009): Craft Essay Editor, Brevity; Creative Nonfiction Editor, Rock & Sling; Editor, Whitworth Today; Editorial Board Member, Wandering Aengus Press.

Michael Schmeltzer (2007): Editorial Board Member, Floating Bridge Press.

Tina Schumann (2009): Assistant Director, Artsmith; Poetry Editor, Wandering Aengus Press.

Bucket Siler (2016): Founder and Organizer, Santa Fe Zine Fest.

Jen Soriano (2018): Contributing Editor, Slag Glass City. 

Molly Spencer (2017): Senior Poetry Editor, The Rumpus.

Billie Swift (2016): Owner, Open Books: A Poem Emporium. 

Nathaniel Youmans (2020): Editor, Washington Falconers Association; Assistant Editor, Scablands Books.


Kelli Russell Agodon (2007): Cofounder and Editor, Two Sylvias Press; Codirector, Poets on the Coast: A Writing Retreat for Women.

Barrie Jean Borich: Editor, Slag Glass City.

Kevin Clark: Poet Laureate, San Luis Obispo County, California. 

Geffrey Davis: Poetry Editor, Iron Horse Literary Review.

Jennifer Elise Foerster: Poetry Curator for July Poetry Series, Zócalo Public Square.

Peggy Shumaker: Series Editor, Alaska Literary Series, University of Alaska Press; Editor, Boreal Books, Red Hen Press; Board Member, Alaska Arts & Culture Foundation; Advisory Council, Storyknife Writers Retreat; Contributing Editor, Alaska Quarterly Review; National Advisory Board Member, The Prairie Schooner Book Prize; Panelist, 2021 National Endowment for the Arts Grants for Arts Projects: Literary Arts; Panelist, 2021 Alaska Literary Awards.