Summer 2024


Literary Citizenship

Literary Citizenship


Amy Cook (2025): Editorial Assistant, CRAFT.

Eric Lochridge (2025): Associate Poetry Editor, Okay Donkey. 

Dawn Terpstra (2025), Founding Member, Poetry Palooza, Des Moines, IA; Poetry Editor, River Heron Review.


Jessica Barksdale (2015): Organizer, Literature Week, Diablo Valley College.

Nancy Canyon (2007): Guest Author, Village Books Writers Salon, Bellingham, WA; Panelist, Chuckanut Writers Conference; Organizer and Editor, Canyonwriter Press, Bellingham, WA; Publisher of “Women's Bodies, Women's Words,” Canyonwriter Press, Bellingham, WA.

Chelsey Clammer (2016): Creative Writing Instructor, WOW! Women on Writing.

Hannah Comerford (2019): Associate Poetry Editor, Fathom Magazine.

Kate Carroll de Gutes (2010): Reviews Editor, Fourth Genre; Cofounder, Incite: Queer Writers Read; Advisory Council, Storyknife Writers Retreat. 

Sydney Elliott (2015): Editor, Community College Humanities Review; Managing Editor, Fireweed: Poetry of Oregon.

Kathleen Flenniken (2007): Board Member, Jack Straw Cultural Center.

Cate Gable (2016): Founding Team Member, Rancho Linda Vista Writers Workshop.

Nancy Geyer (2013): Art Editor,

Mike Gosalia (2022): Founding Editor in Chief, The Tomahawk Creek Review.

Bernard Grant (2016): Associate Fiction Editor, Tahoma Literary Review.

Ned Hayes (2015): Founder, Oly Arts.

Katrina Hays (2010): Regional Editor, Fireweed: Poetry of Oregon. 

David Hebestreit (2014): Advisory Council Member, National English Honor Society and Sigma Tau Delta.

Erin Coughlin Hollowell (2009): Executive Director, Storyknife Writers Retreat; Director, Kachemak Bay Writers’ Conference.

Tia M. Hudson (2013): Poet Laureate, Bremerton, Washington.

Marianne Janack (2021): Editor in Chief, Book XI: A Journal of Literary Philosophy.

Jill McCabe Johnson (2008): Editor in Chief at Wandering Aengus Press and Trail to Table Press.

Lita Kurth (2009): Cofounder, Flash Fiction Forum. 

Hannah D. Markley (2023): Assistant Nonfiction Editor,

Jonathan Maule (2019): Contributing Poetry Reviewer, RHINO Reviews.

Meghan McClure (2013): Editorial Board Member, Floating Bridge Press.

Carol McMahon (2016): Community Outreach, Bloom: Rochester Poetry Project.

Jasminne Mendez (2019): Cohost of the literary podcast Ink Well; Cocreator, Women Who Submit chapter in Houston, TX.

Ann Quinn (2018): Poetry Editor, Yellow Arrow Journal; Faculty, The Writer’s Center in Bethesda.

Ian Ramsey (2015): Founder and Director, The Kauffmann Program in Environmental Writing and Wilderness Exploration.

Julie Riddle (2009): Editor, Whitworth Today; Nonfiction Editor at Wandering Aengus Press and Trail to Table Press.

Michael Schmeltzer (2007): Editor in Chief, Floating Bridge Press.

Tina Schumann (2009): Assistant Director, Artsmith; Poetry Editor at Wandering Aengus Press and Trail to Table Press.

Bucket Siler (2016): Founder and Organizer, Santa Fe Zine Fest.

Jen Soriano (2018): Contributing Editor, Slag Glass City.

Molly Spencer (2017): Senior Poetry Editor, The Rumpus.

Billie Swift (2016): Owner, Open Books: A Poem Emporium.

Aldric Ulep (2022): Contracts and Logistics Manager, The Speakeasy Project.

Nathaniel Youmans (2020): Editor, Washington Falconer's Association; Assistant Editor, Scablands Books.


Kelli Russell Agodon (2007): Cofounder and Editor, Two Sylvias Press; Codirector, Poets on the Coast: A Writing Retreat for Women.

Barrie Jean Borich: Editor, Slag Glass City.

Kevin Clark (former faculty): Poet Laureate, San Luis Obispo County, California.

Geffrey Davis: Poetry Editor, Iron Horse Literary Review.

Jennifer Foerster: Senior Editor, Poetry Northwest; Editor, PNW’s Native Poets Torchlight Series.

Peggy Shumaker (former faculty): Series Editor, Alaska Literary Series, University of Alaska Press; Editor, Boreal Books, Red Hen Press; Board Member, Alaska Arts & Culture Foundation; Advisory Council, Storyknife Writers Retreat; Contributing Editor, Alaska Quarterly Review; National Advisory Board Member, The Prairie Schooner Book Prize.